5 people in this world I couldn’t live without

I’m back again πŸ™‚

For the most part of this blog I have been talking about how to love yourself and cope with bad situations. Well now I want to mention those people in my life that have helped me when I haven’t been able to love myself, and I didn’t know which way was up. I’m talking about my true friends. They don’t have to be people you talk to everyday (in fact some of these people I have spent years not talking to), but when you really need them, they won’t let you down.

The past 6 months-1 year of my life I have really really struggled. The person I thought would be the one to pull me through has disappeared for good, and I felt entirely alone. I was the type of person that didn’t talk to my friends for months at a time, so when I was alone, I then felt I had no one to turn to and only myself to blame. And then these true beauties showed me that true friendship doesn’t have time limits or rules to abide by. Every single one of these amazing people have helped to drag me out of the gutter, dust me off, and remind me why I’m a good person who deserves to be happy.

so this post is a shout out to them, to say thank you for bearing with my crazy and sorry ass in hard times πŸ™‚

1. Susan Kearley

sue

This amazing lady is my big sister. We’re not actually related but she’s family in every sense of the word. We have been through so much together (both good and bad) and I think we compliment each other perfectly. We both think we know best (haha) and we are so similar and yet so different.

Sue has come such a long way since I met her when I was 10, and I am so proud to see where she is now. She has an amazing partner who adores her, and the most beautiful little girl on this whole entire planet. She inspires me so much. Even when she’s suffering in hospital she’s bad ass!

Sue is the person in my life who has taught me not to judge a book by its cover, and that no matter how shit situations get, there’s always a light at the end of the tunnel. She’s also taught me that you can be a nice kind person without letting people walk all over you.

This is the girl that would drive to my house at 3 in the morning if I needed her. She’s been the most amazing support over the past few months, and I’m so proud to call her my sister!

2. Kerry Marie Jones

kerry

This is Kerry! She is my only strong surviving friendship from the years I lived in Canterbury and I love this girl to pieces.

She’s the friend that makes you smile when the whole world is falling apart.

She also puts up with my nerdy ways, and we have long geeky chats about teaching and religion. She is my book worm friend ❀

She’s also a complete potty mouth, who cracks me up with her over -enthusiastic use of the C word. (I don’t like the C word- another debate we have on a regular basis).

This girl is my best friend because she forgives me when we don’t talk for months at a time. she understands that we’re all busy and gets tied down by things. Our meet ups include coffee and moaning about life (I live for these get together’s).

I know that we’re going to be friends for life, and she’s gonna look awesome in a 50’s style bridesmaid dress at my wedding (she has an obsession with the 50’s. Total pin up girl πŸ˜‰ )

 

3. Amy

I don’t have a picture of this beauty, because she despises social media lol

This girly is my zen and yoga friend. She is honestly the sweetest and most positive girl I’ve ever met. We met at a Hare Krisha event (ironic, as neither of us are Hare Krishna) and she helps me to see the beauty and positive things in the world.

Many of the topics that will be talked about on this blog will mention her, as she has been through similar situations and is learning to come out the other side.

The best part about Amy is she has learned what is important in life. she doesn’t do facebook, she turns her phone off for days at a time (very inspiring but equally frustrating) but she’s always there when you need her. I’ve never seen her without a smile on her face, and after spending a few minutes with her, I always have one on my face too.

This girl is such a calming influence and a sweetheart, and the world would be a much better place if everyone had their very own Amy πŸ™‚

She is gonna be an amazing mum.

4. Paul Jackson

paul

This sweetheart is my cousin ❀

I’ve only known him a couple of years (don’t ask, family drama) but I couldn’t imagine my life without him now. He’s such a sweet pea, he’s always there for a late night chat and a grumble. He’s protective of his own (which I love) and I know he would do anything to help me.

He’s also very good at reminding you that the past is the past for a reason, and to never settle for something less than you deserve.

I would move the earth for this man. I am so glad that we found him (or he found us), and I wouldn’t ever like to imagine my life without his cheeky and over positive snapchats about healthy eating…followed by a pint of beer :p

5. Lilly-Mae Delahaye

lilly

 

Look at this beauty ❀ This is my god daughter. She is sue’s adorable baby girl.

This one is a little bit different. I couldn’t live without Lilly-Mae because she has made me see what an amazing life I can have in the future. She is entirely innocent and perfect, and through her eyes everything in the world is a wonderful adventure. She has only hope for her future.

In the past couple of months when I have felt low, I held on to the fact that I was soon going to be a god-mummy. I want to be happy and strong, so I can always be there to support her and teach her that life is an amazing thing…and I will protect her from anything.

Being chosen as her god-mummy was such a lovely wake up call for me. It told me that the people in my life still see my strength and goodness, and it was only me who couldn’t see it. I think maybe the worst points in your life are the moments that prove what you are made of. I will never feel so low again. I have so much to live for. The best friends I could ask for. And the most beautiful god daughter in the whole world.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

