Yoga <3

Hi Everyone!

Sorry that it has been so long since my first post! I have a very busy schedule at the moment, but I promise I am going to try harder to post regularly.

Today I want to talk about yoga. It is something I have started recently, to help cope with my depression and anxiety, and I can honestly say it is a god send!! If you are one of those people who finds it difficult to switch your head off, or you have trouble sleeping at night, then I firmly suggest you give this a try.

The best part about yoga is it suitable for everyone, no matter  their weight, health restrictions, anything. There is something in yoga for everyone! Also yoga can fit into your schedule at any time of the day. You can do it at home, or go to a class, or both.

I personally go to a yoga class every Friday (or I try to). I find it is a great way to wind down after a busy week, and it is a relaxing way of feeling like you are doing something positive for both your body and your mind. The people who run it are fantastic, there is absolutely no pressure at all. You can join in with whatever you are comfortable with. Also, yoga classes are normally very cheap, which is another bonus. The one I go to is £6 and the class lasts an hour (plenty long enough, trust me). You will be feeling the burn by the end of it 🙂

However, if you find you can’t make it to a class or you prefer to do things by yourself, then yoga is a perfect way to exercise and relax at home. You can find multiple yoga workout videos for beginners on youtube, and I will attach a link to one below for you all to try 🙂

One of my friends is training to be a yoga teacher, and her yoga techniques are beautiful.  I will speak more about her on another post, but I am hoping she will make a home yoga video for all of you to try as well! When she does, I will post it on here as well. One important thing to mention is that she is 5 months pregnant, so yoga is also a perfect gentle exercise for those yummy mummy’s who are expecting out there!

Here is the link to the youtube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v7AYKMP6rOE

I hope you try out some yoga, and it helps you to relax and clear your mind. If any of you do try it, please drop me a message and let me know how you found it, and what helped/didn’t help you.

Also if any of you have any suggestions about posts you would like me to write/talk about, then please let me know.

Stay strong, my lovelies ❤

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

