My Skin care routine!

Hello lovely readers! How are you???

Today I wanted to talk about my skin care routine 🙂 It has taken me so long to perfect my skin routine because I have very sensitive skin, that I wanted to share these fabulous products with you. Let me first tell you that I am a big believer in finding everything you need on the high street- you really don’t need to spend £100 + just to keep your skin moisturised. Secondly, this is my own personal opinion, I’m not being paid to endorse any of these products! I just love that they have really helped my skin, and I hope that they will help you too!

  1. Face Exfoliator

    I always start the day by washing my face with an exfoliating scrub. It helps to get rid of any dirt and dead skin, and simultaneously buffs it to look all shiny and clean 🙂
    My product of choice for this is St. Ives gentle apricot scrub!
    st-ives
    You can buy this from boots, superdrug and most last supermarkets as well, and it retails at just over £4 a bottle. It is so worth it!! I love the fact that the salt in it makes it feel like it’s really cleaning and working your skin, but it’s gentle enough not to make your face red and sore. Perfect combination of gentleness and effectiveness!

  2. Moisturise
    I use boots no 7 day cream- it’s nice and light and absorbs right away so you are then ready to put your makeup on. Retails at £13.50 but honestly, my last pot has lasted me 6 months.
    boots
  3.  Put makeup on as normal ( I will post my usual makeup routine in another post for you)

    The next stages come in the evening when you’re getting ready for bed!

  4. Take your makeup off with a cleanser and a hot cloth!
    vitamin-e-cream-cleanser-1-640x640
    To do this, I use the Body shop Vitamin E cream cleanser with a body shop muslin cloth. I rub the cleanser straight onto my face, even across my eye lids because it’s gentle enough to do so. I then run the cloth under hot water and wring it out, and use it to wipe off the cleanser. My makeup comes off with it! It’s truly amazing, because you can actually feel how clean and clear your face is- there’s no left over makeup at all. This retails at £7.50 but it lasts for ages!
  5. Toner
    toner
    Next I just put toner on a cotton wool pad and rub it all over my face and neck. Again, the Vitamin E body shop one is amazing, it compliments the cleanser I use, it smells fantastic and it makes you feel so fresh when you’re just going to bed.
    This also retails for £7.50 and it lasts forever.
  6. Moisturise
    vitamin-e-moisture-serum-1-640x640
    I finish my night time routine with the vitamin E moisture serum. What’s great about this is for people that have really dry skin, it can also be used as a pre-moisturiser before another moisturiser to really lock in the moisture to your skin.
    However, for me it’s enough on its own, I love that it’s almost like a gel rather than a cream, and in soaks in nice and evenly so you can put it on just before you get into bed, without feeling sticky! It retails for £14 in body shop but i think it’s worth it (plus all body shop comes 3 for 2)

 

So there you have it, that’s my daily skin care routine. If you don’t cleanse and moisturise I strongly recommend you start, as it helps with spots, blackheads and even wrinkles as you get older.

I hope you all like this blog, please comment and subscribe and i’ll speak to you all soon!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

