May Favourites!

I cannot believe it’s been 3 months since I did a favourites post! That is madness!

May was an absolutely crazy month, and there were so many things I really liked about it, so it’s going to be really tough to choose!!

Favourite #1: Book

killing floor

I actually read 3 or 4 really good books in May, but surprisingly the one I want to talk about is Killing Floor by Lee Child. Killing floor is the first book in the Jack Reacher novel set. I haven’t seen any of the films because I wanted to read the books first, and I was not disappointed. The book was brilliant. Normally I would say action/thriller/suspense is not my genre of choice, but that has definitely changed after reading this book. It gripped me right from the outset, and I actually find myself in a mental race against Jack Reacher to work out the mystery first! Sadly i didn’t. I thought I knew exactly what was going to happen and then the author kept throwing in curve balls all the time, which is exactly what you need in a book. No one wants to read predictability, after all.

Favourite #2: TV Programme

game of thrones

I know, I know, everyone’s already seen this, right? But I have an excuse! I’ve been reading the books first. I was going to put the first and second books down under my favourite book, but then I couldn’t talk about the T.V show. Which is amazing all by itself. The sets, the costumes, they are so close to the books. Nothing is rushed, which is a fan’s worst nightmare when something goes from a book to the big screen.

If you love Harry Potter, or Lord of the Rings, or even old fashioned stories, then you will definitely like this. Warning though: There are a LOT of adult themes. But that’s what makes it more realistic. It’s not the typical predictable story line that people would expect. You know what I mean, the boy gets the girl, the goodies defeat the bad guys… totally not like that! So give it a try 🙂

Favourite #3: Film

care bears movie
This is my favourite childhood film of all time. When I was little, I adored the care bears, and to be honest I still adore them now. I’m collecting the plushes- NOT ashamed to admit that! When this film came on netflix a little while ago, I was so happy. I watched it with my bunny when she wasn’t well and now it’s right bang smack in my heart. Anyone who has children, or just wants a feel good film on a bad day, you should watch it. Teaches a lot of lessons about kindness and love, no matter people’s differences. I think we definitely live in an adult world that forgets to be kind to others. Go care bears!

Favourite #4: Beauty

drops of youthThis is incredible! One of the most amazing beauty products I have ever come across. You know when you come out of the shower or bath and you rub the towel on your neck quite hard and the “dead skin” comes off? Well this product gets all the dead skin off your body. It’s not acid, it doesn’t burn, you can’t feel it. You literally use it like a moisturiser and as you rub it into your skin, it melts away all the dead stuff. It leaves your skin feeling SO SOFT. Boys, girls, whoever you are. Go and buy this product. You will not regret it.

Favourite #5: Lifestyle

yankeeYankee candle wax melts!! I use these every day, all over my flat. I can’t stand my place to not smell fresh and these fragrances are to die for. There are hundreds to choose from and they’re all good quality; they last for hours. The ones I am currently obsessed with are dreamy summer nights, dragon fruit and summer scoop! ❤

 

So that’s it. I hope you’ve enjoyed my may favourites post, please let me know what you think via the contact page. I would love to hear from you all

Love always

xoxo

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

